One Year Anniversary & New Blog Name!

For most, today is simply June 23rd. School’s out, the weather is warmer, and it feels like the beginning of an endless summer. However for me, today marks the one year anniversary of the day I started this food blog. What began simply as a way to keep up with my writing last summer quickly turned into something that I truly love to do. 

When I started my blog, I decided to name it after one of my favorite Shakespeare plays. As the opening line of Twelfth Night, “If music be the food of love, play on” was a nod to both my love of food and my love of literature. It was a way for me to combine my two passions into one, and document my journey through food as an English major.

However, now that I’ve (very recently) graduated, I feel like it’s time to mark this new phase of my life with a new name for my blog: A Little Bit of Chocolate. I won’t be converting this into a dessert blog, nor will I limit myself to recipes that only include chocolate—although both options would be equally and sinfully delicious. Instead, I’ll keep cooking and baking in the same way that I always have, but the new name will represent my outlook on life as a twenty-something-year-old trying to navigate the real world. To me, life is too beautiful to live with restriction and limitation. Explore the world, give in to your cravings (whatever they may be), enjoy the little things, and treat yourself to just A Little Bit of Chocolate.

Keep an eye out for more recipes as the summer continues to unfold. Thank you to all of my readers for your support. I have been blessed with a following of friends, family, and fellow food lovers who crave and love the delightful world of food as much as I do.

Much love,

Lauren

 Image

 This chocolate bar came from the Chocoholic chocolate store in Bruges, Belgium

One thought on “One Year Anniversary & New Blog Name!

  1. Lauren, You are an amazing young woman! I am proud to be your mother and that you are my daughter. I look forward to reading and sharing your adventures with food and writing over the next year.
    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

